Eight Players That Left Chiefs

Eight Players That Left Chiefs And Won Gold

Kaizer Chiefs Have Stopped Winning, But Their Ex Players Haven’t

Kaizer Chiefs have gone two whole seasons without a trophy since winning the Absa Premiership in 2014/15, but a number of their players left and continued to succeed.
Click through the gallery to see Chiefs’ former players winning trophies
Under Stuart Baxter the Amakhosi grabbed two league titles as well as MTN8 and Nedbank Cup medals over the course of three seasons, although have hit a drought since his departure from the club.
Steve Komphela has seen his side finish fifth and fourth respectively over the last couple of campaigns, and despite reaching a couple of finals is still waiting for a major piece of silverware.
The same can’t be said, however, for some ex-Amakhosi that sought greener pastures or were released since Chiefs last picked up a trophy.
Reneilwe Letsholonyane, Reyaad Pieterse, Keegan Ritchie, Matthew Rusike, Mandla Masango, Morgan Gould, Siboniso Gaxa and Tefu Mashamaite have all gone on to get their hands on a winners medal at their current club, continuing the winning feeling that they picked up at Naturena.
A number of players joined Stuart Baxter, who has won two Nedbank Cups since leaving Chiefs, at SuperSport United, while a couple were also successful at other clubs.
Gaxa of Bidvest Wits, who is still fighting Chiefs over the way he was released, won the Absa Premiership for the fourth time in his career, while Rusike got his hands on the Coupe de Tunisie with Club Africain.
Read also :
Source: soccerladuma