See How Much Each Absa Premiership Team Earned

Mamelodi Sundowns will take home a cool R10m in Absa Premiership prize money this season after clinching the league title, with R19.5m being spread out among the other clubs.

Check out the prize money for each team in the gallery above

Masandawana won the trophy for the eighth time as Pitso Mosimane led them to victory once again in 2017/18, with the Brazilians finishing five points clear of their nearest rivals, Orlando Pirates.


The Buccaneers, however, are back in the money as they got their hands on R5m in prize money for finishing second, while Kaizer Chiefs picked up R3m for their coffers.

Ajax Cape Town, as things stand, will be given R400,000 for finishing 16th, with 15th-placed Platinum Stars set to take home R450,000 for ending up in the play-off relegation spot.

PSL End Of Season Prize Money:

1st – R10,000,000
2nd – R5,000,000
3rd – R3,000,000
4th – R2,000,000
5th – R1,500,000
6th – R1,300,000
7th – R1,100,000
8th – R1,000,000
9th – R750,000
10th – R700,000
11th – R650,000
12th – R600,000
13th – R550,000
14th – R500,000
15th – R450,000
16th – R400,000

Source: SL



READ  Orlando Pirates Announce Nine New Players