How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account 2020
We show all the steps on How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account in 2020 in the video below but if you hate videos we have written guidelines below.
How do I temporarily deactivate my Facebook account 2020. In the video we teach how to Deactivate Facebook Account even deleting it but we focused on temporarily deactivating it. Below are the steps on how to deactivate Facebook account Login to your Facebook using any browser Look in the top right corner there is a little black thing its like a drop-down click Select Settings In the top left corner click Your Facebook Click Deactivate and Deletion Before deactivate od delete read this information Deactivating or Deleting Your Facebook Account If you want to take a break from Facebook, you can deactivate your account. If you want to permanently delete your Facebook account, let us know. Deactivate Account Deactivating your account can be temporary. Your profile will be disabled and your name and photos will be removed from most things you’ve shared. You’ll be able to continue using Messenger. Permanently Delete Account Deleting your account is permanent. When you delete your Facebook account, you won’t be able to retrieve the content or information you’ve shared on Facebook. Your Messenger and all of your messages will also be deleted. If you are sure that you understood all the meaning then you can click Continue to Account Deactivation but if you are not sure click the cancel button to cancel the process. If you continue you going to see this message here from facebook Are you sure you want to deactivate your account? Deactivating your account will disable your profile and remove your name and photo from most things you’ve shared on Facebook. Some information may still be visible to others, such as your name in their friends list and messages you sent. Also they are doing to give you a list of reasons which might be the cause for your deactivation they you can chose one from the list and here is the list This is temporary. I’ll be back. I don’t find Facebook useful. I have a privacy concern. I have another Facebook account. My account was hacked. I don’t feel safe on Facebook. I don’t understand how to use Facebook. I get too many emails, invitations, and requests from Facebook. I spend too much time using Facebook. Other, please explain further: Also read what will happen if you deactivate Deactivating Facebook does not deactivate Messenger Your Messenger account will remain active unless you deactivate it from the Messenger app. Using Messenger will not reactivate your Facebook account. Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message. You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you Then click deactivate and the system will tell you to log out then you are done Source: https://www.facebook.com/help/2143766… Follow us on Facebook : https://facebook.com/java.west